Reflection

If I had the power
to turn your tears into wine
I would drink them up for you
kiss your trembling lips
so for once in your life
you would know how truly fine you are

if I could turn your pain into whiskey
I would stagger through the rest of my days
a continuous and and happy drunkard
so for once in your life
you could stand on your own and know pride

If I could turn your sadness into rain
I would wash your worn and weary feet
and bathe your soul in kindness
so for once in your life
you could see the beauty that encompasses you

If I could do these things for you
know that I would
gladly
I would take your sight
and replace it with mine
so that for once in your life
you could see you as I see you
and you would be enchanted with all the world

Leave a Reply

