My Son Gave Me The Ultimate Gift

Doctors rolled my 23-year-old son, and me, each on a separate gurney, down the hospital hallways. We were on our way to the operating room, side by side, looking at each other and knowing no words needed to be spoken. I awoke six hours later in recovery, and as soon as I was able, asked how my son was. “He’s doing extremely well; all his vitals are normal, and he’s coming out of anesthesia. Not to worry, he’s an amazing young man.” –

See more at: The Good Men Project

Leave a Reply

