The Little Things – Guest bloggers – Day 13

This month, I am going to feature a new guest blogger each day. I’ll be sharing their personal stories of giving. Each has experienced great joy in giving just to give – expecting nothing in return. 

However, they did get something in return – a beautiful reflection of what they themselves gave. Come soak up some inspiration today with a story of giving.

Here’s another story of giving that came across my FB feed and I knew right away I had to share it. I myself am not a follower of Jesus Christ. I was raised Catholic but was never able to settle into it. I do believe He existed, I do believe His message was one of love, kindness, giving and loving one another. I do believe He was crucified for political reasons due to His rising popularity and message of hope. 

I have many friends who believe and follow His teachings and as I have always said, wherever it is you find your connection to the “Divine” that’s where you should continue going.

I find that connection within nature and animals. It matters not where you find it, what matters is that you find it. Our ways may be different but  all should be respected.

This video is not about Jesus per se. It’s about someone giving of herself. She is an incredible talent and finds joy in sharing that talent with others, in giving back.  Along with her angelic violin, she shares a powerful message.

Sit back for a few minutes and listen to something so beautiful it moved this writer to tears.

ALLELUIA IN THE SUBWAY

 

Photo: M. Cargain UPGRD.com

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Little Things – Guest bloggers – Day 13

Leave a Reply

