I Can’t Follow A Map Or Directions, And At 61 I Still Get Lost And Frightened

Thrilled beyond measure to be Featured in the Health and Science section on The Washington Post. It’s posted in their digital media and in print.

“I don’t know whether I’ve spent more time hopelessly lost within miles of my home or trying to explain to people why I cannot follow a simple set of directions. They cannot understand how it’s possible to be completely and utterly lost. “How can you not know where you are? Don’t you recognize landmarks? Don’t you pay attention while you’re driving? Can’t you read a map?”

Read More:

I Can’t Follow a Map or Directions and at 61 I Still Get Lost and Frightened.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “I Can’t Follow A Map Or Directions, And At 61 I Still Get Lost And Frightened

  1. Many people are going to feel less alone. Although I can follow maps and directions, I have done some epic getting lost by not doing so, sometimes my hundreds of miles. Great article!

    Like

Leave a Reply

